Minutes

November 15, 2022, Birmingham Bloomfield Area Democratic Club Birmingham Community House

Call to order by the Chair 7:01 p.m./Roll Call of Officers

Meeting called to order by Chairperson Debbie Rosenman. Officers present include: Debbie Rosenman (Chair), Gail Whitty (Treasurer), Charles Gaba (Corresponding Secretary), Andrew Corey (recording secretary) Corrinne Shoop (Trustee) and Nicole Bedi (Trustee).

Approval of Agenda: Discussion (Passed)

Approval of Minutes: Discussion (Passed)

Report of the Chair:

Chair Debbie Rosenman gave the following report:

Club Chair Report for November 15, 2022

Thanks for coming tonight to our Election Celebration and our End of the Year Meeting. What a way to end the year on such a high note!

We are able to host this lovely gathering tonight here at the Community House because of a generous donation from Congresswoman Rashida Tlaib, who is now representing Southfield Township, in our club area. She wanted to encourage us to increase our club membership even more and hopefully many of you have joined tonight and will stay involved with the club. Our goal is to bring Democrats together from around our club area, which includes Birmingham, Bloomfield Township, the city of Bloomfield Hills, Franklin, Beverly Hills and Bingham Farms. Building a community of Democrats will help us have a stronger voice and elect even more Democratic candidates in the years to come.

Treasurer's Report: Gail Whitty gave the Treasurer's Report.

The Club Members present were presented with a motion that had been originally made at our last meeting to change the name of Birmingham Bloomfield Democratic Club to Birmingham Bloomfield Area Democratic Club. The Motion was seconded and was passed unanimously by a vote of the eligible Club Members present by a show of voting cards.

Election of Officers

The club elected the following Members as Officers for the 1-year terms each for the 2023 Calendar year:

Chair: Debbie Rosenman Vice-Chair: Emery Pence Treasurer: Libby Dzurka Recording Secretary: Andrew Corey Corresponding Secretary: Cynthia Shaw Trustee: Corinne Schoop Trustee: Juergen Wiesenberger

Good and Welfare

-Gail Whitty (Treasurer) and Charles Gaba (Corresponding Secretary) are thanked for their many years of service to the Club in both of their respective positions. They were awarded engraved awards for their service.

Our next meeting will be on Tuesday, January 17th at the Bloomfield Township Hall at 4200 Telegraph Road, south of Long Lake Road. Socializing starts at 6:30 p.m. and meeting begins at 7:00 p.m.

Program includes: Emme Zanotti and Amritha Venkataraman from the Hate Won't Win Coalition. We will also get a full debrief on the Election Results from the municipalities in our club area.

Attendees:

Terri Asbell Andrew Corey Jared Hocking Prasanth Balusu George Dilgard Christopher Amand-Kaye Shak Balusu Judy Doyle Gina Keller Howard Baron Nicole Kessler Kathleen Dworman Nicole Bedi Beata Lamparski Elizabeth Dzurka Karen Benjamin Matt Dzurka Steve Lemberg Kimber Bishop-Yanke Ben Esquivel Larry Lipton Barbara Borden Nessa Feller Diana Lopez Negrete Martin Brook Charles Gaba George Lundgren Elizabeth Gaba Margaret Brooks Maria Marcotte Shadia Martini Janice Cherkasky Lori Goldman Maureen Christensen Richard Grinstein Bob Mattler Gregory Clark Nicholas Haugen Mike McKeown Barbara Connolly Juliet Hentschel Bob Nicholson Judy Robinson Paul Stoychoff Terri O'Brien Debbie Rosenman Nancy Taylor Ryan Olds Andy Ross Deborah Wahl Carrie Pastoria Sabrina Saunders Rick Watnick Lisa Peers Lisa Miller-Schwartz Gail Whitty Ralph Plumley with Cynthia Shaw Mike Whitty Charlotte Pat Sheren Juergen Wiesenberger Natalie Price Corinne Shoop Tracey Zeman Debra Quenaudon Gene Simms Keri Zhai Dick Rappleye Christian Spencer Linda Zlotoff Connie Zorn Nancy Reed Nicole Spencer 「門 (Ctrl) マ

Motion to adjourn. Adjourned, 8:00p.m. Duly Submitted, Andrew Corey Recording Secretary